In 1972, a group of college-educated women joined together to form the Syracuse Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority. On March 17th of that year, they pledged to serve their community and honor each other as Sisters.

Charter Members

Saundra Barnett-Reyes
Anne Booyer*
Shirley Clark
Marjorie Dowdell*
Ruth Gossett*
Christine Green
Minnie Jenkins
Barbara Leath
W. Nell McFarland-Miles
Eunice Randall*
Bobbie Ross
Mary Ellen Burns Sayles
Delores Stokes
Evelyn Washington*
Jerelean Williams
Letitia Wims

The members of the Syracuse Alumnae Chapter are indebted to our Charter Members for all we have inherited, all we are and for all we will accomplish under the aegis of Delta.